Get ready with your questions for the doc!

Dr. Erin Presant of Pacific Neuroscience in Oxnard is our speaker tomorrow at our general meeting. There is lots happening in research about PD and Dr. Erin will fill us in.

4:30 Tuesday, July 14, St. Mark’s in Los Olivos. Snacks and drinks provided by New Frontiers Market as well as a couple member bakers!

But, before that, tune in to the conversation with FREE PD @ Home telephone support group/education program.

Topic:  Side effects of PD Medications

Speaker:  Emad Farag, MD

VA-Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System and UCLA Movement

Disorders Attending Movement Disorder physician

Date:  July 14, at 10 am PT, 11 am MT, 12 noon CT, or 1 pm ET (1 hour)

Call-in info:  1-800-767-1750   Code 54321#   (call in about 2-3 min prior to the hour is fine)

If that’s not enough info for you, join me in SB on Wednesday, July 15 at 1:00 to hear Dr. Sarah’s presentation.  We will arrange carpools at Tuesday’s meeting, but let me know if you can come and if you can drive or if you prefer a ride.

Dr.Sarah.collage1

Hugs to everyone. I know this has been a challenging month for many of you. That’s why we’re here…support!

Advertisements